Lexington Dominates OCC Boys Tennis Championships

Lexington Dominates OCC Boys Tennis Championships

Two-time defending OCC tennis champions Ashland had an opportunity for a three-peat at the conference championships on Saturday at the College of Wooster, but the kings of the league would reclaim the title.


For an incredible 12th time in the 15-year history of the OCC, Lexington took home the conference crown with a dominating performance in the conference finals.

The Minutemen won 4 of the 5 championship matchups, including a clean sweep of the singles showdowns.


Lex sophomore Brenton Drake would earn OCC Player of the Year honors for his championship performance in the #1 singles bracket, defeating Wooster’s top player 7-6, 6-4 to claim the title. Minutemen head coach Ron Schaub also took home a share of the Coach of the Year award. Here’s a breakdown of the 5 OCC champions:


#1 singles= Benton Drake (Lexington soph) #2 singles= Blake Webster (Lexington soph) #3 singles= Josh Mueller (Lexington senior) #1 doubles=Luke Webster (Lex senior) & Brent Webster (Lex soph) #2 doubles= Ryan Frazee (Ashland fresh) & Andrew Furness (Ashland soph)

(419) 775-5097

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube

Brian Skowronski - President

Cell - 970.629.0006

Email - Brian@oh.report 

Jori Hollenbeck - Marketing - Web Design

Cell - 419-295-8802

Email - Jori@oh.report